The Nyeman Trophy is a fitting way of remembering our dear friend Pete Nye. This year the event attracted 80 players. We then sat down for a traditional meal of Curry followed by cheese and biscuits. Approx £400 is spent on prizes for the first 5 places and every par 3 also having a prize, with the nearest the pin on 11th worth £80 cash.

As well as a trophy, the Nyeman shares an honours board with the 3 Club, another competition which Pete was a great supporter of.

This year’s winner was Dan Willoughby who won with a great score of 41pts.

Results of individual stableford:

1st: Dan Willoughby 41 pts. 2nd: Jamie Hudson 39. 3rd: Philip Morley 38

Hidden teams of 4 result:

1.David Morley, Jono Willis, Dave Titcombe & Darren Boulton 103 pts c/b
2.Chris Smith, Philip Morley, Malcolm Hookham & Pat Robins. 103 pts.

Nearest the Pins:

2nd; Mark Andrews, 4th; Roger Titcombe, 6th; Liam King, 10th; Dave Titcombe, 11th; Phil Morley,

16th; Dan Morris, 3rd; in 2 shots; Brian England & 13th; in 2 shots; Jason Riley, 18th; in 2 shots; Kevin Johnson.

Best front 9:

Cliff Johnson; 18 pts c/b.

Best back 9:

Darren Boulton; 20 pts.

Nearest the ditch: (on the 15th)

John Fissenden.


Ladies Open 2020
24th April.

Entries now open

Find out more